Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    25

    Unanswered: Specify Database Window Size

    I have a 2002 access database that is to be run on end user PC's. I can re-size, and auto center a pop up form. I would like to be able to do the same thing with the actual database window.

    I developed the database to run on a 600 x 800 desktop. When it is opened and maximized on a larger desktop there is quite a bit of wasted space, and the graphics are off center. Is there a way I can specify the size and location of the database window?

    I would appreciate any help.
    Kirk Wahl
    GM Powertrain SMCO

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,418
    Provided Answers: 7
    Why Would You show the User the Database window

    You are asking for trouble Like Deleting thing


    I always build menu. The Switchboard is Cool
    hope this help

    See clear as mud


    StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    25
    When I said database window, I misspoke myself. I meant the actual size of the database application. I have the database window hidden. I guess I didn't word this thread properly.
    Kirk Wahl
    GM Powertrain SMCO

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    64
    aldankirk & myle excuse me for butting in, but how do you hide the database window

    Peter

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,434
    Provided Answers: 10
    Tools > Startup > Display Database Window
    is the simplest way
    George
    Home | Blog

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    33
    Hi,
    my trik is to get the WindowHeight and the WindowWidth then move the form or component depending on that values. Something like this

    Me.ButtonClose.Move (WindowWidth - 1500), (WindowHeight - 2000)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    3,926

    Form Manipulation

    Here are some good examples of different ways to manipulate a form. Pick which way suits your needs.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Expert Database Programming
    MSAccess since 1.0, SQL Server since 6.5, Visual Basic (5.0, 6.0)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •