Why do you think that access is not allowed while a table is being reorganized? That's the whole point of online-reorg. First hit when searching for "reorg table" in the DB2 manual says:
An online or inplace table reorganization allows users to access the table while it is being reorganized.
If you do a reorg with the INPLACE option, then the default is ALLOW WRITE ACCESS. You can change that to ALLOW READ ACCESS, which means that DB2 wouldn't have to worry about data changes during the reorg. http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infoce...c/r0001966.htm
p.s: I guess you are working on DB2 for Linux, Unix, and Windows?
IBM DB2 Analytics Accelerator
IBM Germany Research & Development