Question Unanswered: HELP!!! No Hair or voice left now!

Ok, I am REALLY new to SQL and PHP. I know enough to be dangerous!

I have in my head what I WANT to do, but lack the knowledge to get-r-done!

I am in charge of our fire department's website and I have absolutely NO budget! I have an area for our members to log into their specific pages where I would like to have individualized, up to date run statistics. I imagined that I could somehow pull data from a MySQL database that I have already started and parse out the information pertinent to that member on their page.

Am I putting the horse in front of the cart, or is this realatively easy and I have just been on this darn computer WAY to long researching!

Any help would Be GREATLY appreciated!

what language will you be using to generate the web pages? php?

you mention that you already have a login area...
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

I will be using combination PHP/html. I am using Login-Redirect v1.3 (PHP).
    I would like to just embedd the members ID#, Name, and stats for different areas into a section of the html page. I don't know if it is possibl or not. Maybe I need to try another avenue?

quite possible
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca

Quote Originally Posted by r937
    quite possible
    Any ideas on how to accomplish this?

me? no, i don't do php

i'll move the thread to the php forum
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca

olneyfd,

If it would be possible for you to post your tables that hold the data and some sample data, we could probably help you a little more. Sounds a bit vague at this point.

What you want to do is possible and not that difficult to do in php.

Quote Originally Posted by olneyfd
    Am I putting the horse in front of the cart, or is this realatively easy and I have just been on this darn computer WAY to long researching!