Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: IP address

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pune,India
    Posts
    11

    Unanswered: IP address

    I have to find out the IP address of the OS box where my login has been made to run the certain command in ASE. The command has beeen run some time before. I can find out the command & Login ID detail using the auditing. But i cant find out the IP address of the box from where the command has been run. i need to find out that.

    Can anyone tell me the solution for this. Thanks in advance.


    Rupesh

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    545
    Provided Answers: 4
    You can find the IP-adress of the machine from wher a connectino has been setup in the sysprocesses-table.
    I'm not crazy, I'm an aeroplane!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pune,India
    Posts
    11
    Thanks a lot for reply.
    What you are saying is correct. sysprocesses will give the Ip address of the OS system. But for the process which has been completed & user has been logged out after running , "sysprocesses" will not show the detail.
    I want to find out the detail for the IP address of the box from where that process was run by using the login ID which is known to me.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,365
    Provided Answers: 1
    Maybe investigate using a login trigger to save the IP for future use

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    443
    Another option is auditing, you can turn on specific things in ASE auditing

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    443
    sorry just saw your OP... hmm odd that ip is not present in audit.. have to look it up

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •