Unanswered: db2move problem with VARCHAR columns

Hi list,

please be gently explicative to me since I am rather new to this LUW stuff (I have worked on DB2 for over 10 years, but on mainframes).

Guess what, I'm lost in AIX-land.

I am trying to execute the db2move utility with the EXPORT option of a DB with 300 tables, and the problem is that the does not come out "right", a lot of tables are missing - it exported 111 tables only out of the lot, and the problem seems to be the type of the column (VARCHAR in my case).

The export.out file contains a lot of warning messages with SQL3132W , such as:

SQL3132W
    The character data in column column will be truncated to size size.
    Explanation:

The character data column has a defined size that is longer than the longest default character column which can be exported; each value will be truncated to the specified size.

For example, by default, only the first SQL_LONGMAX bytes of a LOB column will be exported. If the entire LOB column is desired, the LOBSINFILE keyword must be specified in the filetype modifier and each LOB column will be stored into a separate file.

I searched the APARs database, and found exactly sweet FA.

Anyone have any ideas or suggestions on how to overcome this? As mentioend right at the top, any suggestions would need to be almost step-by-step because this platform's intricacies are still a bit of a mystery to me.

Thanks in advance for any pain relief.

Aurora

Please post your exact release and fixpack level (type db2level at the command line), and the exact db2move statement you used.
    M. A. Feldman
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for z/OS and OS/390