Thread: Database query

Database query

Not sure where to post this but here goes anyway. I'm currently studying database at university and i'm still quite new to it. I'm just stuck on something at the minute. I have gotten a practical as an exercise for the exam and i've got a question. Here is the case study:

Code:
    A dental surgery wishes to set up a database to record the details of its patients, their appointments with dentists 
    working at the surgery and treatments at these appointments.
    A number of dentists work at the surgery. The information recorded for each dentist includes - employee code, 
    name, address and phone number. Each patient has a - patient number, name, address and phone number to be 
    stored. Patients make appointments. The time and date of the appointment are recorded along with a unique 
    appointment number. Each appointment is conducted by one  dentist. A patient may attend a number of 
    appointments during their time with the the dental surgery and each dentist can conduct many appointments. 
    One treatment may be performed at each appointment. The information recorded for a treatment includes - 
    a treatment number and the type of treatment. Sometimes a treatment may result in the recommendation of 
    a particular drugs. The drug code, description and recommended dose of the medication are recorded.
    For the entity types i've got

Entity types

Patient(PatientNo,Name,Address,PhoneNo)
    Treatment(TreatmentNo,Type,DrugCode)
    Drug(DrugCode,Description,Dose)
    Appointment(AppointmentNo,Time,Date,PatientNo,Empl oyeeCode,TreatmentNo)
    Dentist(EmployeeCode,Name,Address,PhoneNo)

all i want to know is if i got this correct because the rest of the questions depend on this answer and if i get this wrong i will get the rest of the questions wrong.

thanks in advance

Ok, here are my suggestions...

First thing that caught me when reading the question was this