Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    35

    Unanswered: Full Backup for USer DB's

    I have a scheduled job backup/maintenance plan. In it I told it to delete all logs older than one day.
    Does that mean it delete logs for every job or just that job? I ask because for some reason all the logs on every job is being truncated down to one day.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    Hi laoyang,

    When creating a schedule for deleting logs it will by default clear all logs older than the specified age. But if im not mistaken you can specify databases for what the job should shold delete.

    In your case you just told it to delete all logs that are older than one day. which means database logs for users database too.

    Hope this helps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •