Unanswered: dbms_scheduler: How to turn "off" jobs during planned downtime?

I'm fairly new to dbms_scheduler, but I have worked with other job schedulers (CA AutoSys, UC4, etc.) in the past. At prior employers, we always had a need for turning "off" jobs that run on SERVERXYZ (which may or may not be a remote server) when SERVERXYZ had planned downtime. Does anyone have any ideas about how to accomplish this with dbms_scheduler? Ideally, one change (whatever that might be, preferably the manual execution of a "stand by" job) would temporarily disable all jobs related to SERVERXYZ so that they would not attempt to run and subsequently fail during planned downtime.

Where the Surf Meets the Turf @Del Mar, CA
    Provided Answers: 1
    Rhetorical question - If the database is really, really shut down, then I contend DBMS_SCHEDULER will not be "up" either; so what is your question again?
    You can lead some folks to knowledge, but you can not make them think.
    The average person thinks he's above average!
    For most folks, they don't know, what they don't know.
    Good judgement comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

>>we always had a need for turning "off" jobs that run on SERVERXYZ (which may or may not be a remote server)

Sorry, I probably was not clear...

The key point is that a remote server may have planned down time and the local database (and consequently, the local Oracle Scheduler) can still be up and available for processing. What I am trying to avoid is a bunch of bogus job failures caused by a remote server being down during a planned outage. Does this help?

Where the Surf Meets the Turf @Del Mar, CA
    Provided Answers: 1
    Try below fom SQL*Plus
    SQL> desc dbms_scheduler
    You can lead some folks to knowledge, but you can not make them think.
    The average person thinks he's above average!
    For most folks, they don't know, what they don't know.