Unanswered: Financial Data Database

Hi, I'm a newbie here with limited knowledge of database design, so I appreciate any help in advance. I'm building out a database that is designed to store financial data for roughly 20-30k entities. For each entity I will store prices (avg. of 5,000 rows per entity) and data (avg. of 12,000 rows per entity). Both prices and data will generally be queried on an entity by entity basis, which would argue for creating separate tables for each entity, but they will also sometimes be queried and analyzed in other ways. I guess my two questions are is there a limitation to the number of tables in a database and how best does one manage potentially tens of thousands of tables? and for other complicated queries would I use joined tables and how exactly do those work? Thanks.

use one table for all entities, i.e. one table for prices, a second table for data

separate sets of tables for each entity is inviting heartache, frustration, and ultimately sheer chaos
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

Wouldn't that make a query and display incredibly time consuming though? It would result in a table with perhaps 360 million rows.

As opposed to the magical guess process so finding the right table?
    It all depends on your indexes/keys and what data you're looking for (a where clause always helps).

Tell me with separate tables how you expect to concatentate all the results for the top 20 "entitites" ?

My plan was to have an index table that lists general information on each entity, including an identifying number. Then each price and data table will be a concatenation of the identifying number and the word "price" or "data", making finding the specific table needed easy. As for running queries across tables, that's obviously where this structure becomes a problem and I was hoping a joined table might work.

Financial Data Database
    Hi, I'm a newbie here with limited knowledge of database design