Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: IP Address

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    28

    IP Address

    Hello .. umm i dnt know if this topic fits here or not but i want to ask u something important.. suppose if facebook or orkut tries to trace my IP address.. what maximum info can they get out of it.? ... i am provided with dynamic IP by my service provider.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    20,002
    they can find out who your service provider is

    for example, your service provider is National WiMAX/IMS environment, Pakistan

    the administrator of this IP block which you just posted from is

    Sajid Iftikhar
    7th Floor, EFU House, Jail Road, Lahore - Pakistan
    phone: +92-42-5715750
    fax: +92-42-5786758


    why, what did you do wrong? why are facebook and orkut after you?
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    28
    lol nothing dude.. i have been teasing my friends by different profiles and they contacted facebook.. facebook said that they do have the info but they cannot give it to them.. so i was just wondering..i just a Net Cafe internet and all they can get is a IP.. service provider info..

    btw how did u get the IP Block info..

    Sajid Iftikhar
    7th Floor, EFU House, Jail Road, Lahore - Pakistan
    phone: +92-42-5715750
    fax: +92-42-5786758

    which site did u use to trace ip

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    28
    lol nothing dude.. i have been teasing my friends by different profiles and they contacted facebook.. facebook said that they do have the info but they cannot give it to them.. so i was just wondering..i just a Net Cafe internet and all they can get is a IP.. service provider info..

    btw how did u get the IP Block info..

    Sajid Iftikhar
    7th Floor, EFU House, Jail Road, Lahore - Pakistan
    phone: +92-42-5715750
    fax: +92-42-5786758

    which site did u use to trace ip

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    20,002
    i used smartwhois on my desktop
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    28
    thanks suppose if we have dynamic IP address.. will the service provide will be able to tell the Phone line number which was using this IP.. cuz i refreshed my Ip after logging out from thsoe accounts.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •