Question Complex Multirelational DB Design

I have been working with MSSQL DBs for a few years as part of my duties to support an application that is very DB dependant. I have designed a handful of DBs, but none of them have been as complex as what I am now attempting. Earlier today I broke out Excel to visualize the tables I want to create and my brain froze. I am here to ask for some help.

My end goal is to create a database that allows anyone to search for motherboards by specifications. An example search may be for a MB from a specific manufacturer that has Three or more PCI slots, 1 or more PCI Express 1x slots, 1 AGP slot, four memory banks, supports up to 4GB of RAM, supports DDR2 RAM (yada yada) and any combination of those things either included or excluded from your search that you are interested in.

At first I was planning to build one table full of unique manufactuers, one table full of unique slot types, one table full of unique processor types, etc. The problem comes in when I start thinking about how to relate all of that information back to one record set. One motherboard can not only support more than one type of slot, but they very often support multiples of identical slot types. Some even support multiple different types of memory or multiple different types of processors (I can go on and on).

so my question is... how in the world do I relate all of this information together while trying to maintain some decent level of normalization? The more I think about it the more I think I'm just going to have a LOT of duplicate fields in a relational tables where there many be entries with multiple fields that are identical and maybe only one field is different.

Anyhow, any feedback anyone can give will be greatly appreciated. I'm hoping I'm just making this a lot more complicated than it needs to be.

Relax, you are making it more complicated than necessary.