Voters
2. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

0 0%
  • No

2 100.00%

Unanswered: Cascading List Box's x3

I am a student studying ict and im currently working on an ict project

i need help with cascading lis boxes i have included a copy of the data base in this msg so you can all see what im going on about

Ive created the 3 list boxes on the form each list box has a custom name: Building, Room and computer in acordance to the corrisponding label on the form.

I have 4 tables created. My IT teacher is not to shure on this either as i have a tendancy to go way over the top when it comes to project work so im like doing degree level data base stuff for this when actually its only BTEC First Level 2 lol

any way i created the 4 tables: Building, Room, B101 and B103
    the relaitonships between them are one to many
    i started to create a query but im not entirley shure wether its required for the cascades or not lol so i gave up on the query and just left it in there.
    here is how the cascades should go

Bradbury---->B101---->User 298
    User 297
    User 296
    User 294
    User 215
    Bradbury---->B103---->User 185

If some one can explain to me how to do this, or alter the data base so it does this and then email it me i will be most grateful

Thank you for Reading
    Attached Files Attached Files

If i was doing this I would have two tables for the User numbers. One with the Users for B101 and one for the Users for B103. Then you could use a bit of VB to make the 3rd combo box select the table required based on the selection in the second combo box (B101 or B103).

thanks for replying

Quote Originally Posted by OB1
    If i was doing this I would have two tables for the User numbers. One with the Users for B101 and one for the Users for B103. Then you could use a bit of VB to make the 3rd combo box select the table required based on the selection in the second combo box (B101 or B103).