Unhappy Unanswered: what happens after a DML command...

Hi i am new to oracle and have just started learning.... i have following doubts...

1 what does datafiles do, what i understand is they will contain user tables etc.... now my question is when does this data is written to datafiles, i mean the conditions.
    2 when i perform some DML operation on a table (suppose some updation in couple of rows)then what changes occur in undo segment, online redo log files, datafiles. i want to know how things flow..

Thanks

ankur

The first things that I have to ask is
    1. Have you read the documentation?
    2. Have you searched the web for such things?
    3. If not why not? There is a MASSIVE amount of info on such topics available.
    4. If you have done this, exactly what are your confusions.
    I'm not trying to be nasty here, you will develop you skills far faster (and better) if you put some of your own effort in, you will also get far more respect and assistance if other posters think that you are actually willing to put effort in and don't just expect to be spoonfed (I'm sure that you don't)
    A couple of links to get you started :
    Documentation
    Read the concepts guide (all of it) and the the relevant sections in the Admin Guide.
    a post from just a couple of days ago

Quote Originally Posted by pablolee
    The first things that I have to ask is
    1. Have you read the documentation?
    2. Have you searched the web for such things?
    3. If not why not? There is a MASSIVE amount of info on such topics available.
    4. If you have done this, exactly what are your confusions.
    I'm not trying to be nasty here, you will develop you skills far faster (and better) if you put some of your own effort in, you will also get far more respect and assistance if other posters think that you are actually willing to put effort in and don't just expect to be spoonfed (I'm sure that you don't)
    A couple of links to get you started :
    Documentation