Unanswered: MS Access Report problem

I am relatively new to Access. I am building a Contract Management Database named OptimizeItAudit in Access 2003. Two of the tables are ‘linked” via ODBC to a data warehouse.

My report is built on a query with fields selected from all three tables.
    The three tables are dbo_OptimizeIt1, dbo_OptimizeIt_ExcessUsages, and dbo_OptimizeIt_Audit. They are linked as a one-to-many relationship.
    An example of the tables and their field names follow:

Dbo_OptimizeIt1 dbo_OptimizeIt_ExcessUsages dbo_OptimizeIt_Audit
    CustomerName PartNumber ContractNumber
    CustomerCity ExcessUsage AuditDate
    CustomerState SoldToId Comments
    ContractNumber
    StartDate
    PartNumber
    Model
    SerialNumber

I have a main report (Report1) that lists the contract and customer data, and a sub-report (SubReport1a) within a Group Header that lists customer detail from both the dbo_OptimizeIt1 and dbo_OptimizeIt_ExcessUsages tables. The report works well as it is.

However, I need to add additional detail from the table dbo_OptimizeIt_Audit. This detail needs to be at the “same level” as SubReport1a. I created SubReport1b but when I include it in Report1 (either creating a separate gropu or using the same group as SubReport1a) the data in SubReport1a is replicated within SubReport1b or the data in SubReport1b is replicated within SubReport1a.

I tried creating the report without using sub-reports, using Group Headers, but I still get the same results. Following is what my report should look like.

Customer Name
    Jones Construction
    Anywhere USA

Contract # Start Date
    QQQ666999 11/27/2006

Audit Date Comments
    2/14/2007 This is the first audit for this contract.
    11/15/2007 The following changes were made to contract.
    4/8/2008 Additional changes were made to the contract.

Part # Model Serial # Excess Usage
    QQ123 ABC 123456789 42,375
    AA222 XYZ 987654321 389,403
    BB333 RRR 765498230 0