Unanswered: Database Schema-lost, can i retrive it?

Hi guys,

I am a newly hired intern at a company and they have had a database for a long time but never actually needed to retrive any information from database . now They are in real need to do some query and this is where i come in.

They have lost their Database Schema . They dont have ER diagram. It is an oracle database and i was able to connect MS access using ODBC and the database is huge. one table has like 70,000 records and there are more than 100 table with atlease 15 attributes in average in each table.

Now how do i figure out what table has the field or attribute that i need and how do i know the relationship between tables.

Is there any way to find relationship between tables or find schema or ER Diagram. is there any command in SQL or Access or anyother database tools that helps to achieve this?

i need you help. please

Where the Surf Meets the Turf @Del Mar, CA
    Provided Answers: 1
    http://download.oracle.com/docs/cd/B...b14220/toc.htm
    You'd benefit from reading the manual listed above.
    You can lead some folks to knowledge, but you can not make them think.
    The average person thinks he's above average!
    For most folks, they don't know, what they don't know.
    Good judgement comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

Quote Originally Posted by raju_boise
    I am a newly hired intern at a company and they have had a database for a long time but never actually needed to retrive any information from database . now They are in real need to do some query and this is where i come in.
    From the sound of it, you're probably not qualified to fix this. This is not to say you're at fault: it isn't the sort of job a responsible manager would assign to the FNG.