Unanswered: Synchronize SQL databases

Please can somebody help me with the following:

Our company has an enterprize site (a very large one). From time to time we need to make changes in it. In other words, we had to synchronize one database (local where we make all changes) and database on hosting. So, we did it manually (wrote scripts and inserted them in database on hosting). But as the databases grew it became impossible to synchronize everything manually. So we need some tool which could cope with this task. The problem is that, as I know, there are many tools which can do it, but we are tight in time and can't evaluate them all. Please share your ideas on what tool is worth evaluating?

Thanks in advance.

check out for the free tool at www.dbchangemanager.com, if you want to compare and synchronize SQLServer schema..

Provided Answers: 6
    Redgate SQL Compare. I do not know how I was a DBA before I started using it. It does cost a little bit of money, but the completeness of it and it's ease of use and the piece of mind of using software from an established vendor to protect the sacred jewels is worth every penny.
    “If one brings so much courage to this world the world has to kill them or break them, so of course it kills them. The world breaks every one and afterward many are strong at the broken places. But those that will not break it kills. It kills the very good and the very gentle and the very brave impartially. If you are none of these you can be sure it will kill you too but there will be no special hurry.” Earnest Hemingway, A Farewell To Arms.

Likewise. we use Redgate SQL Compare and SQL Data Compare (for synchronizing schemas and actual data respectively). It isn't free, the ROI could probably be measured in weeks rather than months!

Tony
    http://websql.blogspot.com/

Synchronize SQL databases

Thank you very much for your suggestions.