Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Submenu Items

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15

    Unanswered: Submenu Items

    Hi;
    Please look at my sample..

    Form1, have menu and submenu, i did success each submenu item different color but i can't receive msgbox or docmd.openform" xxx" from each submenu items ....

    Regards...
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by leexlee; 04-27-08 at 08:48.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    Can't run the form

    Why not just build the menu with the inbuilt menu editor?
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    Me too Office2007 and Win2003 don't work.. i think from apis..

    This sample is not mine this is from a friend . I did just diffrent color but i can't any message or event from submenu items..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    So... if the form doesn't work for you either, how can you tell the colour modification you made works?

    Again,... why not just build the menu with the inbuilt menu editor?
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    Hi;
    I did make another pc, another Office and OS and you're other question ( build, inbuild)... Because this sample is not mine , i did just made different color for submenu but i can't any message or anything for submenu items. If you can more easy way please you can do or what can i do ??

    Thanks again..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    I have no idea, I've never used anything to make menus other than the inbuilt menu editor; never saw the need for anything more tbh. And since I can't even run the form to see the menu, it makes it almost impossible to make much of a recommendation.

    Perhaps one of the other guys here will check it out and maybe it will run on their machine so they can comment?
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thank you StarTrekker, i understand you and i will not work on this subject anymore..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •