Database design for a Twelve-Step Organisation

I have attached datamodel.jpg from the schema by Barry Williams, Organizations and People. I have modified it in Paint Shop Pro to illustrate my question. I am only beginning in the realm of database design and need help with a database for a Twelve-Step organisation similar to Alcoholics Anonymous. This database will house both public and internal contact information for intergroups, which maintain twelve-step meeting lists for the areas they represent. There are also what we call lone groups, which are not members of any intergroup, and these have information specific to them such as meeting location, date and time, some of which will also need to be hidden/internal at the meeting's request. My questions are:

We need to distinguish intergroups from lone groups and I'm thinking the "Organisation_Types" table will achieve this. Should there be one table for all information relating to intergroups and groups, even though some information for one will not be applicable to the other, or would two tables be more logical? And how would 2 tables change the model? These are probably very basic questions, but complex to me, sorry.

We need to categorize intergroups and lone meetings by state/province, and country. Intergroups can cover one or more states/provinces, and 1 country, but lone meetings reside in only 1 state/province/country. How do I create a relationship that does this, or will the Addresses table take care of it by itself? Perhaps further relationships should be added to the "Organisation_Addresses" table? We want to list all US states, even if there is no data, and for those, display a message that currently we have no information for this state/province, etc... My thoughts are written on the schema image.