Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    gujarat, india
    Posts
    32

    Unanswered: Help Needed In Filling Web Form Using Vb

    Hello Friends,

    Back to u guys after 2-3 years again. This time i m having different error.

    I am trying to fill form located here

    http://www.24directory.com.ar/submit.php

    using web browser control.

    i am using below mentioned code

    Private Sub WebBrowser1_DownloadComplete()

    Dim looping As Integer
    Dim hDoc As MSHTML.HTMLDocument
    Dim hCol As MSHTML.IHTMLElementCollection
    Dim hInp As MSHTML.HTMLInputElement
    Dim hSub As MSHTML.HTMLInputButtonElement
    Dim hTxt As MSHTML.HTMLInputTextElement

    Me.Caption = WebBrowser1.LocationName
    If WebBrowser1.Busy = False Then
    For looping = 1 To 10000
    Next

    Set hDoc = WebBrowser1.Document
    Set hInp = hDoc.getElementById("TITLE")
    If hInp Is Nothing = False Then
    hInp.Value = "free humor"
    End If

    Set hInp = hDoc.getElementById("URL")
    If hInp Is Nothing = False Then
    hInp.Value = "http://freehumours.blogspot.com"
    End If

    Set hInp = hDoc.getElementById("DESCRIPTION")
    If hInp Is Nothing = False Then
    ' hInp.Options.Add "Free humorous jokes for all ages and all categories." ' giving error
    End If

    Set hInp = hDoc.getElementById("OWNER_NAME")
    If hInp Is Nothing = False Then
    hInp.Value = "zenil shroff"
    End If

    Set hInp = hDoc.getElementById("OWNER_EMAIL")
    If hInp Is Nothing = False Then
    hInp.Value = "zenilshroff@yahoo.com"
    End If

    Set hInp = hDoc.getElementById("CATEGORY_ID")
    If hInp Is Nothing = False Then
    'hInp.Select ("Entertainment") ' giving error
    End If

    Set hInp = hDoc.getElementById("reciprocal")
    If hInp Is Nothing = False Then
    hInp.Value = ""
    End If
    End If

    End Sub

    i am also unable to select radio button regular link.

    I just want to know how to add text to textarea box "Description" and also want to know how to select specific category from combobox category.

    Thanks once again.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Bottom of The Barrel
    Posts
    6,102
    Provided Answers: 1
    I think you're better off constructing your own form and posting it to their server. It's not an asp.net form so you don't have viewstate and that kind of thing to worry about.
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

    *** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    erm and wheres the database part of this problem
    as I read it its an ASP/windows forms problem rather than trying to talk to a db problem
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    gujarat, india
    Posts
    32
    i had repaired all errors just help me filling text in description box of given url.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Arizona, USA
    Posts
    1,848
    Hmmm. And, given that the site is using a captcha system on that form, it really appears that they do NOT want a bot filling it in...
    Lou
    使大吃一惊
    "Lisa, in this house, we obey the laws of thermodynamics!" - Homer Simpson
    "I have my standards. They may be low, but I have them!" - Bette Middler
    "It's a book about a Spanish guy named Manual. You should read it." - Dilbert


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    gujarat, india
    Posts
    32
    Have completed the task, thanks for all your support guys

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •