Lightbulb Unanswered: I'm new to oracle... i need ur help guys :-)

Hi there,

guys im new to oracle i dnt know much abt it but im learning and willing to be gud in it.

I have a project which requires from me to find out the solutions of it
    It is called Renting Car Agency… it has 4 tables (Renter, Car, Contract and Driver). I have created the tables which are like this

Create table Renter (RNO varchar2 (5) primary key, RName varchar2 (10), INCOME number, CITY varchar2 (10));

Create table Car (CNO varchar2 (5) primary key, CName varchar2 (10), AGE number, CITY varchar2 (10));

Create table Contract (RNO varchar2 (5) not null references Renter, CNO varchar2 (5) not null references Car, DNO varchar2 (5) REFERENCES DRIVER, AMT number);

Alter table contract add constraint contrcat_pk primary key (RNO,CNO, DNO);

Create table Driver (DNO varchar2 (5) primary key, DNAME varchar2 (12), CREDIT number (7), CITY varchar2 (10));

There are some queries which I have to answer by using SQL. These are the queries:

I didn’t know how to do the “at least” ones, also see my answers and let me know if they r correct or not.

1.Get renter number for renter who rent at least one car by renter R2.
    ** I got an error
    --Select r.rno from renter r, contract c where c.cno = (select cno from contract group by cno having cno >= 1);

2.Get renter names for renters who rented car no C2. (2 solutions which one is correct or nor of them?)
    -- Select r.rname, from renter r, contract o, car c where r.rno=o.rno and o.cno=c.cno and c.cno=’C2’;

--select r.rname from renter r, contract o where r.RNO = r.RNO and o.cno = 'C2';

3.Get renter name for renter who rent at least one car with one year old.

--Select r.rname from renter r, contract o, car c where r.rno=o.rno and o.cno=c.cno and c.age=1;

4.Get the age of the car that rented by renter R1.

--Select c.age from car c, contract o, renter r where c.cno=o.cno and o.rno=r.rno and r.rno=’R1’;