Unanswered: Changing form recordsource and loading "last" record

Hey guys, I am relatively new to Access and VBA, so I'd appreciate any help. Right now I am creating a front-end for a database with quite a few tables, and I am using one main form with a bunch of sub-forms within it.

For this sub-form, there is one table and one query. The query calls directly on the table and uses the data for calculations. In the parent form, I have an option group with "Existing part" and "new part". For "new part" the form has a recordsource from the table "tslot", and for "Existing part" its recordsource is "tshInfo" which is the query.

Ok, so the issue I am having:

When in "new part" mode, I have it as a data entry form. Once the user enters in a sufficent amount of data into the fields, I have a button "calcbtn" which I want them to be able to click, and have the form switch to the recordsource of tshInfo, and I want it to be on the record that they just added. This works with the code I have.

I wanted to replicate the code I had, and have the user be able to click the button again to get back to be able to edit the data in "tslot" if they want to change it. This is what does not work. It changes the recordsource, but it will not pull up the last record.

Here is basically the pertinent code I have:

Private Sub calcbtn_Click()
    With Me
    If calcbtn.Caption = "Calculate..." Then
    DoCmd.Close acTable, "tslot", acSaveYes
    .RecordSource = "tshInfo"
    DoCmd.RunCommand acCmdRecordsGoToLast
    .AllowEdits = True
    .partno.Locked = True
    calcbtn.Caption = "Edit Attributes..."
    Else
    DoCmd.Close acTable, "tshInfo", acSaveYes
    .RecordSource = "tslot"
    .partno.Locked = False
    calcbtn.Caption = "Calculate..."
    End If
    End With
    End Sub
    Basically, the DoCmd.RunCommand method works going "up", but doesn't seem to the other way... does anyone know what I should do?