Thread: list boxes?

Unanswered: dragndrop list box to text box?

i have successfully created a database creating two tables and dragging from one to the other using list boxes(i used peters software to install dragndrop into my access) this is all working ok!
    i now want to use the second table to select a team of between 1-4 names from this list box to form a team at the same time removing that name from the list.
    what should i use combo,text box or continue to use dragndrop,as u can see i am a newbie at this and would like some help from you experts?

i use twin lists for this sort of stuff since it makes visual sense to me.
    here's an old demo using double-click (you could equally drag-n-drop or single click).

izy
    Attached Files Attached Files
    currently using SS 2008R2

dragndrop list box

tks that works well! can you now help me with putting some of the selected names into 4 seperate boxes
    skip
    third
    second
    lead
    and then retain the results to print out score cards
    i'm a newby but learning fast rgds dennis 2756

list boxes?

hi! i have created two tables(list boxes) and in my form i can populate the second table by draggin names across.
    now i want to use that second table to further select names to fit into 4 seperate boxes ,i want to retain the results so that i can print score cards,and then empty those records ready for the next selection
    i would also like to delete the names as selected in table 2 so that i get no duplications
    what should i use in access to achieve this??thanks in advance

my own project for the weekend is a massive data massage and import ...not that attractive!

so i had a look at the 4 teams scenario - attached.

izy

list boxes

Quote Originally Posted by izyrider
    my own project for the weekend is a massive data massage and import ...not that attractive!

so i had a look at the 4 teams scenario - attached.

izy
    thanks IZY,That looks like exactly what i am trying to do.