Unanswered: Sync a readonly MSSQL to a MySQL

Hi out there...
    I have a problem which I need some help solving.

I have a server with MS SQL Server 2005 and a database which is sync. from a remote server, and therefor its readonly. My other server is with a MySQL server.

What I want to do is, make a sync. from my mssql to my mysql database.
    I found that I have to make a connection to my mysql server in Linked servers through mysql odbc driver.
    I found that i might could use triggers for the sync job, but my mssql database is readonly, so I can't make any triggers to it.
    Is it possible to make a new database, and a view which takes data from the readonly database, and make some kind of trigger on the view ?

Or how do I proceed with this job ?
    I'm not a prof. database man, but not either a noob, something in the middel.
    I have not worked alot with mssql server, so please explain what you mean.

Couple of questions:
    1) How many tables, views, etc do you need to synchronize? A lot or a little?
    2) For these tables/views, etc. Is the volume of data large or small?
    3) When you mean Synch to our MySQL database, do you just mean replicate over or is there a database there you are trying to synchronize or merge information with?

Let me know!

Hi DBAH,
    Thanks for your answer.... I will try answering your questions as good as I can.

1. It's 4 tables total I want to synchronize.
    2. The volume of data depends on which table we are talking about, but the largest contains about 20.000 records.
    3. What I want to do is to make an exact copi on the the MySQL server without empty the destination table before i put new records in.
    The way I do it now is that I "drop" the destination table, and rebuild it with the new information from the readonly MSSQL database.