Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    97

    Unanswered: Can I catalog mainfram database on ESE Database??

    I need to exports and loads.

    So Can I catalog mainframe database on Unix(AIX) ESE environment???

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    5,516
    Provided Answers: 1
    Yes you can.
    ---
    "It does not work" is not a valid problem statement.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    97
    thanks for the info

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,737
    ESE comes with a 5 user license of DB2 Connect, which is required for accessing Mainframe DB2 from LUW.
    M. A. Feldman
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for z/OS and OS/390

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,605
    smith43017,
    look into following DB2 commands on AIX: "catalog tcpip node" and "catalog database".

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    97
    db2 catalog tcpip node NODENAME remote [mainframe-servername] server [port number] ;
    db2 catalog db Database_name as Db_name_desired at node Nodename authentication dcs ;
    db2 catalog dcs db Database_name as Database_name;

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •