Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

I'm not a developer. :D

No programming know-how, never wrote a single line of script. And now I'm trying to make a database on MS Access 2003.

How silly is that? =p

access is easy. read a book about Access or database design, and you will be OK.
    “If one brings so much courage to this world the world has to kill them or break them, so of course it kills them. The world breaks every one and afterward many are strong at the broken places. But those that will not break it kills. It kills the very good and the very gentle and the very brave impartially. If you are none of these you can be sure it will kill you too but there will be no special hurry.” Earnest Hemingway, A Farewell To Arms.

thanks! I'm looking around for references. Its actually fun to use, I'm confused for more than half the time, but its redeeming to actually see some things work after putting in effort.

...maybe I shouldn't have set mid-august as a deadline. ROFL.

which year?
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

it's funny they asked for a level of effort when you had no idea. that's OK if you get serious about this part of the initiation is not sleeping for the first 5 years or so.
    “If one brings so much courage to this world the world has to kill them or break them, so of course it kills them. The world breaks every one and afterward many are strong at the broken places. But those that will not break it kills. It kills the very good and the very gentle and the very brave impartially. If you are none of these you can be sure it will kill you too but there will be no special hurry.” Earnest Hemingway, A Farewell To Arms.

The Wizards in MS Access should get you started creating your database and understanding how databases work. Soon, though, you will want to move away from relying on the Wizards.
    If it's not practically useful, then it's practically useless.

blindman
    www.chess.com: "sqlblindman"
    www.LobsterShot.blogspot.com