Unanswered: Access 2007 Form Creation

Hi there,
    Trying to build a database, with forms for data entry. Dr's. office. I have created the tables, assigned relationships, but when I try to build the form I can only put the fields from two tables in. If i put in additional fields, the form is blank when i switch to look at it. What I basically want to do it have a form where a receptionist can enter data for a patient. Data like name, address etc, plus a medications table, immunizations table, Consultation, History, etc. Need a form structure that will allow all this patient data to be entered and then retrieved when needed. My table structure is such that i have for example, Medications, Immunizations, Consults etc in separate tables. Should they perhaps be in one, the patient main table? I am new to Access, and databases in general. have some knowledge, but obviously not quite enough. Appreciate any help.

Danny

Provided Answers: 6
    No, I think you have them correctly split into other tables, since a patient could have more than one of each (presuming you have a field for patient ID in each table). However, the normal way to present this data in a form would be a subform for each table. In other words, your main form would be bound to the patient table, and you'd have a subform for medications, bound to the medications table. The master/child links would keep the subform in sync with the main form.
    Paul

Forms in Access 2007

Paul,