Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sql1072c!!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    62

    Unanswered: Sql1072c!!!

    Hello,

    I am using "DB2 v8.1.1.120" FP13 on AIX 5.3.0.0.

    I was tring to connect to database. but the command were going in hang state. so i desided to restart the instance.

    Here i am facing a problem in starting the instance.

    i will explain steps i followed to restart the server:


    1) Force application all:[10-20 appli were connected]
    applications were not get foeced. i tried 3-4 times.
    2) db2stop force:
    Now this command get hanged.
    3) db2_kill:
    after wating for an half hour. i tries db2_kill. it ran successfully.

    4) db2start:
    Now here i am facing the problem.

    $ db2start
    07/07/2008 07:37:49 0 0 SQL1072C The database manager resources are in an inconsistent state. DB2 may have been incorrectly terminated, or another application may be using system resources in a way which conflicts with DB2's use of system resources. System resource cleanup may be required.
    SQL1032N No start database manager command was issued. SQLSTATE=57019



    i found [by command "ipcs"] few processes are in zombie state(marked as "D").

    i tried to remove them using ipcrm. but doesn't worked.

    I have faced this problem 2-3 times and resolved by restarting m/c physically.

    Now i don't want to restart the machine. B'coz there are many instances are running on this machine.

    Please suggest!
    Last edited by prashant44; 07-07-08 at 03:31.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,737
    Did you try ipclean?
    M. A. Feldman
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for z/OS and OS/390

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    62
    No i have not tried it. Even i don't have any idea abt "ipclean" & its consequences. Should i try it now? what will be effects of this?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    136
    kill all process for each instance on that server....and then again start all instance...it will work...i faced once this.....
    Regards
    Pawan Kumar

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    62
    No Pawan..., it is not working!
    It giving the same tipe of error.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    somewhere in dbforums
    Posts
    221
    Try the 2 options which bailed me out a couple of times

    1. did you try out the ipclean command ipclean instancename

    2. If that does not work then in the sqllib file there is a '.ftok' file. Backup the same and then do 'touch .ftok' and then restart the instance

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    62
    I have tried this also. It is not solving the problem.

    Please suggest any other way.

    Please reply!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •