Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    189

    Question Unanswered: Problem with Reports and charts

    Hello,
    Good morning. Here's 9:14AM, so good morning.

    I making a Report and I have this annoying problem when I add Charts and Page Brakes.

    The Chart gets repeted for many pages -not my intention- and also get on each page smaller and smaller.

    Is like Access needs to repite the Chart because is too big? When is not, is really small.

    I don't know what else I can tell you about the issue I'm having.
    Any ideas from what to start looking?

    Thanks!
    Saludos,
    pepemosca

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Global Village
    Posts
    185
    If you put the chart in detail section it will be repeated for each record, If put it in page header or footer it will be repeated in each page so put it in report header or footer if you need to be shown once.
    <<Never Walk on the Traveled Path, Because it only Leads you to where the Others have been.>>
    Graham Bell

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    189
    But the chart is one PivotChart Form.

    I mean, I'm just adding a Subform in the Report, where the Subform is the PivotChart Form.

    Should be just one? What I'm missing?

    Thanks for your reply.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Global Village
    Posts
    185
    it is very easy ant object in detail section is being repeated for each record, it doesn't care it is a pivotchart or command button or ...
    <<Never Walk on the Traveled Path, Because it only Leads you to where the Others have been.>>
    Graham Bell

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    189
    Even if I have in the acDetail section only this PivotChart?
    I don't have any label or text.

    Wow, what a sh*t.

    So that's a new problem.
    I need to add many charts and headers and get the benefits of the page brake.
    Ideas how to solve that?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Global Village
    Posts
    185
    If your report has no record or it is unbound "no record source" then it works, i.e it doesn't repeat as it is unbound and there is no record
    <<Never Walk on the Traveled Path, Because it only Leads you to where the Others have been.>>
    Graham Bell

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    189
    "no record source", what is that?
    What you mean?

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Global Village
    Posts
    185
    each form or report is bounded to a record source which is a query or a table, if you open the report in design view and in properties go to data tab the first item is record source, if you have indicated a table or a query or bult in query then your report is bound to that data source and if nothing selected in record source then your report is unbound.
    cheers
    <<Never Walk on the Traveled Path, Because it only Leads you to where the Others have been.>>
    Graham Bell

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    189
    Great, now I understand what you are saying.

    Truth, I have the Report unbounded.

    So, I need to look for something else about "Why do the charts are repiting?".

    Thanks your your ideas.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Global Village
    Posts
    185
    ok good luck
    <<Never Walk on the Traveled Path, Because it only Leads you to where the Others have been.>>
    Graham Bell

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    189

    Exclamation

    Here I leave attached an example of my problem.

    Ideas?! Thanks!

    (It has no VBA code, I say it for your security)
    Attached Files Attached Files

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Global Village
    Posts
    185
    pepe I didn't find the problem it is very strange, but I moved your charts to page header and it works, so you can go ahed with this solution and meanwhile find the problem.
    <<Never Walk on the Traveled Path, Because it only Leads you to where the Others have been.>>
    Graham Bell

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    189
    Aran1, too bad.
    I cannot place the Charts on the Header, I need different pages.

    I should find where the problem is!?

    I'm getting sick about this issue

    Thank you for your help!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    189
    Found it!!

    Is a property of the Subform:
    Should be
    CanGrow = False
    and
    CanShrink = False

    I cannot believe it! I sepend days on this matter!

    Well, now solved!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    metro Detroit
    Posts
    634
    I haven't used pivot charts before, but I think you're getting a seperate pivot chart for each record. I also don't put forms on reports. In my world forms are for interacting with the user and reports are for output. I would suggest creating each of your charts as a report then adding them as subreports to a master report.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •