Unanswered: Replication not working no errors given

Hi All

Absolute newbie and just starting out on SQL server.

I basically got the following

Remote server A and local server B. I want to replicate data from A to B
    Remote server A is both the Publisher and the Distributor
    They are SQL server 2000 and 2005

Under replication -> Local Publication I created a publication entry. Under that same publication entry I created a subscription.

In the Rep. Monitor is shows Uninitialized subscription under the status bar for my subscription. I tried a trace token too and it is in pending state (i.e. from Distrubutor to Subscriber)

Its seems like its not connecting however when I look at the Warning/ Agents tab it shows as Snapshot agent completed and Log reader agent running.

Someone did mention that there is no proxy set up between the 2 servers and the prev DBA managed to get it to work OK.

Any Suggestions folks

My humble thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Syed Kazmi; 07-14-08 at 12:41.

Your publication is maybe setup, but your subscription looks suspicious. If you're subscribing from B, why are you setting up subscription on A?
    "The data in a record depends on the Key to the record, the Whole Key, and
    nothing but the Key, so help me Codd."

I used an existing example and hence set it up on A . However if I take a look at Server B there is an entry in there which corresponds to the one i created on Server A.

I did not create that one so it must have got copied over somehow.

But your requirement states differently:
    Quote Originally Posted by Syed Kazmi
    I want to replicate data from A to B...
    you need to drop the subscription on both A and B, and then set it up on B to the new publication on A.
    "The data in a record depends on the Key to the record, the Whole Key, and
    nothing but the Key, so help me Codd."

Many many thanks rdjbarov.