Thread: Newbie in CRM

Talking Newbie in CRM

Hi my name is Aditya..
    i'm a newbie in developing a CRM system, what kind of database should i use..
    i only know mysql and hsqldb a little bit of Sql server ...
    i don't know anything about CRM i've got some example program about CRM
    but i don't know the purpose of building CRM, what a user need and what kind of information that a CRM program should provide..

thanx a lot for your suggestion

Go with what you know - if you know mySQL - use that.
    Quote Originally Posted by adityawijanarko
    i'm a newbie in developing a CRM system
    Quote Originally Posted by adityawijanarko
    i don't know the purpose of building CRM, what a user need and what kind of information that a CRM program should provide..
    Now - if you don't know what one does, why do you want to build one?
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

Wink

i'm sorry that i didn't explained before, i've got this assignment from my boss to build a CRM on customer so i just figure it out myself what kind of data that they need but i need more suggestion about CRM

Google is your friend. Specifics we can help with, concepts that broad you need to figure out for yourself.
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

Have a wild guess at how long it will take you to produce a CRM system - you should also factor in the time you require to find out what a CRM system actually does.

Next do a simple costing i.e. your pay multiplied by the number of months you need to write this system.

Next do a quick search on the web to see how much CRM products actually cost and compare this with the cost of you writing it all from scratch.

Then, as an extra bit of incentive, look at the features these products offer (which might be useful to you) and then ask yourself honestly whether your home built product would offer the same.