Hi I have a question regarding delete statements
i think that by default delete statement will hold xclusive lock may be on the rows its trying to delete.
if suppose a backup(online) and a delete statment runs simultaneously then will there be any locking issues?
I do not think so. If the delete have not been committed yet, then there will be the log entries for the deletes. If you "include logs" in your backup then this information is also in the backup image. If the delete are then subsequently committed during the backup, that will also be in the log and included in the image. Restoring the image will have the deleted rows still there and then rollforward will perform the deletes.