Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    28

    Unanswered: i have problem with run program in different screen resolution,Please ......

    i have problem about it cause i use screen resolution 1280x1024(LCD)

    but when run that program on different resolution (1024x768)

    it's not Ok . i don't know how to do?

    please help me.



    ======================================

    baby love.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    do like web designers do
    design for the lowest common denominator
    if that 1024x768 then so be it
    make use of tabs to break up a monolithic creen into origanised logical groups


    you could try dynamically re sizing at run time.. but I think it owuld be horrendous complex and a waste of your time.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    "baby love" ?? lol

    Either do what healdem suggest or you could design multiple database front ends... one for each resolution you want to support. Either way it's quite time consuming; there is no magic "fit to screen resolution" property.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    3,926
    There is a form automatic screen resizing module you can try. It's found here: http://www.dbforums.com/showpost.php...9&postcount=51

    I've used it a couple of times with good successs. I personally start with 800 X 600 as the lowest denominator.
    Last edited by pkstormy; 08-29-08 at 10:10.
    Expert Database Programming
    MSAccess since 1.0, SQL Server since 6.5, Visual Basic (5.0, 6.0)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    ^ Me too.... except I haven't had a chance to play around with that screen resolution thingo in the codebank... it's still on my todo list... which just keeps getting longer :/
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    28
    do you have example?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    The example would be in the link in post 4.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •