Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Toronto,Canada
    Posts
    655

    Unanswered: How to find out that DB2 is available

    Hello Everybody,

    I have just joined -- New ! So I will start with simple things.

    I need to find state of the machine (Windows for now)
    i.e if
    1. DB2 Server is running - or not running ?
    2. DB2 is installed or not installed ?

    Secondly
    If DB2 Server is Running - How could I interact with it without logging into just to find its existance. i.e. DB2 Get Connection State

    Thanks
    DBFinder

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    4,292
    Provided Answers: 5
    To see if the system is up, you can try either of these two commands:

    db2 list active databases
    db2 list applications

    To see if DB2 is installed, try this command:

    db2level


    For the second part, see the first question above.

    Andy

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Toronto,Canada
    Posts
    655
    Thanks ARWinner
    DB2LEVEL was actually I needed to use for now.

    My Next step will be to find free %age usage of on various Servers TABLESPACE

    Any help will be appreciated

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    4,292
    Provided Answers: 5
    What DB2 version and OS are you using?

    Andy

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Toronto,Canada
    Posts
    655
    Working on DB2 V8.2 servers on Windows
    Going to upgrade to v9.5 soon

    Thanks for your time
    DBFinder
    Last edited by DBFinder; 09-09-08 at 13:19.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    4,292
    Provided Answers: 5

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Toronto,Canada
    Posts
    655
    Thanks

    DBFinder

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •