ERD Help! (my try given)

Hello , im new here and have been looking around and this place looks like a really good site ! First of all i am a student currently i am in the process of doing a project which will be marked at the end of the year.

I DID NOT! come here to sit on my a** and just receive answers!

The project that i have to do is create a windows system for a company that will have to deal with quotes, invoices, a client database, jobs, and hiring out contractors to do those jobs. It also has to show when a contractor is available and when there aren't.

Before i can get on with the database i have attempted an ERD and well basically i wanted to know if it is correct or not or how it could be improved?

So far ive got the entities:
    USER, QUOTE, CLIENT, INVOICE, JOB, CONTRACTOR, BOOKED DAY.

Here's what i have come up with so far :
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...ject-paint.jpg

Should the redundant relationships be moved? Because i think that they are needed?

Any replies would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks, C¬Rose

Can you explain your relationship between users and quotes as per your diagram?
    Is the booked day an entity or is it an attribute of a job? (I don't know!)
    George
    Home | Blog

Well the user will 'send' a quote , (the same with invoice).
    Is this wrong and there should be a line between user and client and the realtionship shoud be sends quote instead of quote/invoice being an entity?

Regarding the Booked Day (Sorry i did not explain this...)
    My reasoning for this entity is because of the (displaying when a contractor is booked featiured that will be required (stated in first post).
    This feature needs to be displayed as a calendar and i just assumed that it would be easier to program if i had a entity dedicated to booked days so the calendar feature could just pull the data from the booked day table?
    Thanks for the reply,
    C¬Rose

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...ject-paint.jpg