Unanswered: calculating start date from end date excluding holidays

I have been struggling with this for a little while now. I am a self-taught intermediate user.

I have a database with related tables where one of the functions is to calculate a start date based on the end date. The other parameters variables relating to the size of the project that are stored in a separate table. I have been successful in Calculating the start date, based on a five day work week, but have not been able to set up a calculation to exclude statutory holidays and to ensure that the start date is not a weekend or a stat holiday.

I have a main project table that among other things contains the user-entered variables used in the calculation. I also have a table that contains other variables that are not user-modifiable. I also have a table where the date calculation function is done. Finallu I have set up a table that accounts for years of dates and indicates if a work day, holiday or weekend day. What I want to do is look-up or find a set of records that fall in between the calculated start date (that does include holidays) and the entered end date; then use a summary function to count the number of stat holidays in the range; then add that number to the task days I have already calculated to come up with a start date that reflects holidays.

I have tried using a script, but cannot seem to get the Find step to include the variable (based on the current mainrecord) dates. I have also fumbled with a portal with no luck.

Any suggestions???

You might be able to use one of these CFs:

http://www.briandunning.com/cf/798
    http://www.briandunning.com/cf/760

Or, starting from the difference in workdays:

http://www.briandunning.com/cf/353

craft your own algorithm to adjust for the holidays (a recursive CF or script to count the number of holidays in the range is not too hard).