Unanswered: sybase threshold problem

I am a newbie in with databases. I working on a system with the sybase database. I am having a problem with understanding and using the concept of thresholds.

From what I have understood so far, when we create a database, sybase creates a datafile for the data and a logfile for recording the transaction logs.The datafile is created in a place called the datasegment and the logfile is created in a logsegment. On the logsegment, there is a built in threshold called the 'last chance threshold', when this is reached, the transactions are halted and the log must be dumped. If we want, we can add an additional threshold before the last chance threshold so that logs can be dumped before. (As I said, I am a newbie so correct me if this is wrong)

My question is that if there are more than one database created, they will have their separate log files placed on the logsegment. How can i place a threshold on the logs of these individual databases so that for example, when the log of database A is 80% full it is dumped. Is this possible ?

From the manual, I found a command :

Code:
    sp_addthreshold dbname, segname, free_space, proc_name
    will this command serve my purpose? if not is there any other possibility?

Provided Answers: 1
    Yes with sp_addthreshold, when free space on the segment falls below the specified level, Adaptive Server executes the associated stored procedure

However a data file is not created on a segment.
    A segment is created on a file.
    So it is entirely possible but not good practice
    to have a log segment on a "data file"
    or a data segment on a "log file"
    or both a data and log segment on a file

Also consider doing a dump in procedure sp_thresholdaction

Thanks for the reply. Another thing that I wanted to clarify is that in the command:

Code: