Unanswered: Using FileFind in Access03

Forgive me; I'm worse than a n00b; I'm a rank amateur. Actually, I'm a legal secretary who, every five years or so, gets frustrated with bloated, over-priced, off-the-shelf "solutions", so wades into making my own database with Access to do what I -- and the lawyers I work for -- need it to do.

This time the problem is managing e-discovery: tens of thousands of pages of document images in .tif and .pdf formats. The essential bit of information I need is how to use the advanced FileFind ("property tests") function. I haven't even gotten far enough to offer you a bit of code that isn't working!

I've googled and searched, and found examples of code using the FileFind -- but no example of a form which actually uses it, if you know what I mean; I don't know where or what to plug the code into.

I've already generated a table of hyperlinks of the document names. Now what I need is the basis for two types of forms, which will do a text search of the files (all have had OCR run on them), then either show the results on the form (for the lawyers to be able to view the documents -- I think I've figured out how to do the viewing part), and another form for the support staff to be able to do data-entry to the table entries which match those file names. By using text patterns we should be able to identify types of documents (i.e., emails all have "To:", "From:", "Subject:" -- the form would enable the support staff to mark all the files, with one entry, as "emails").

But I can't build the rest of the forms until I can actually do the text search.

Ideally, the form would allow the searchee to browse for the specific folders, and whether or not to include subfolders, to include in the search. The discovery is on the server as \client a\discovery\, which each party's document production in it's own sub-folder. Sometimes we'd want to search across all the discovery, sometimes just a specific party's production.