please help me understand one-to-many

Please excuse this repetitive attempt to gain an understanding. (I appreciate your patience, especially you, r937!!) I need to break my misunderstanding into two parts. This is the first. Please bear with me.

Please refer to the attached pdf file with simple table.

As a manager, I want to be able to answer this question: what specific pieces of equipment are involved with any given harvest system? So, if I have three harvest systems in my set of harvest systems, I want to be able to look up one of them and see exactly what equipment it requires. In addition, I want to know some characteristics about each of these pieces of equipment, based on general information about each brand and model -- like how much fuel per hour each type (brand and model) uses.

So, If I want to know what pieces of equipment harvest system number 2 (harvestsysID="2") uses, I can look it up and see that it uses a Bigskidster Mauler -- a brand and model of equipment -- as well as a Destructo Skidder. Likewise, I can see that harvest system 3 uses a Bigskidster Mauler, a Destructo Skidder, and a Minitruck Forwarder. Furthermore, I can then find out how much fuel each piece of equipment uses per hour... and thus, how much the whole harvest system uses per hour... and through my link with the fueltypes table, kbtuspergallon field (fueltypes.kbtuspergallon), how much energy each piece of equipment... and each harvest system uses.

I've looked at many definitions for one-to-many relationships, and have been referring to several bought texts.

EG. One-to-Many Relationships in Databases. Definition: "One-to-many relationships occur when each record in TableA may have many linked records in TableB but each record in TableB may have only one corresponding record in TableA."

From my understanding, the relationship between equipmenttypes.equiptypeID (parent) and harvestsystems.equiptypeID (child) is a one-to-many relationship, because of two conditions: