Unanswered: Export data to a File with .dat extension

Hi

I am new to Pervasive Database, I have a urgent requirement to extract data from Pervasive Database (This release includes version 7.0.400 of the MicroKernel,
    version 4.0.400 of the Scalable SQL engine, and version 2.53 of the
    ODBC driver) and export it to a file with ".dat extension" with "tab" as the delimiter. This should be an automated process.

Can you please suggest a suitable solution for the above requirement

Thanks,

Ajit

Provided Answers: 4
    I'm not aware of any specific tools that will export to tab delimited data that can be automated.

If you have DDFs, you can create an ODBC DSN pointing to your data and then export it to CSV using my DataXtraction product or any number of other ODBC compliant tools.

If you don't have DDFs, then you'll need to know the exact record structure. Once you know the record structure, you can either use the Btrieve API or create DDFs and use ODBC to read the data and then write the data in whatever format you need.
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

Hi Mirtheil,

Where can I get Pervasive v7 client software(PSQL Client)? Can I install Pervasive v10 Client , which is provided by Pervasive site to access Pervasive v7
    Last edited by ajit2009; 02-19-09 at 06:04.

It was included with the PSQL Server install. It is on the CD as well as in the Clients directory of the server install directory (c:\pvsw by default)
    Mirtheil Software

Hi Mirtheil,

I did check with my Client and he searched the Client folder under C:\pvsw folder but not found any .exe file. "pvsw" folder has DOS, ODBC, WIN16, WIN32 folders. Which folder has the Client Installer file? I checked the ODBC folder it doesnt have any exe to install

Thanks,
    Ajit

Hi Mirtheil,