Thread: NewBie in DB2

Unanswered: NewBie in DB2

hi guys,I am a newbie in DB2.
    i have a prior knowledge of Oracle SQL queries.
    i want to do the certification in DB2,for that i know i have to take 000-730 test first which is fundamentals.
    can anyone provide me the study material for this and dumps.

Thanx
    Please don't spam!

Remember one thing... there is no use of passing an exam just for the sake of it... when you do 000-730 or 731 for that matter, people expect a certain level of knowledge on the subject / domain for that matter.... and if you show your ignorance on the matter when someone knows that you are certified then they'll know for sure that you have passed just by referring dumps...
    IBM Certified Database Associate, DB2 9 for LUW

i know bro..i have started working on a project on DB2 itself..thats why i want to do certification in DB2.
    Please don't spam!

I have started with this book

"Oracle to DB2 Conversion Guide for Linux, UNIX, and Windows"

IBM Redbooks | Oracle to DB2 Conversion Guide for Linux, UNIX, and Windows

Then you can dip into DB2 easily.

There are certification guides (e.g. books) that you can purchase at Amazon or some other bookstore.
    Knut Stolze
    IBM DB2 Analytics Accelerator
    IBM Germany Research & Development

Isn't here anyone who already had those books.
    because these books can b found for free also but requires time to search (the only thing that i dont have) and i dont want to spend too much of money it too..
    Please don't spam!

Quote Originally Posted by tukyunaaya
    but requires time to search (the only thing that i dont have) and i dont want to spend too much of money it too..
    Certifications do cost money and involves efforts.... save both of em as well by not giving the exam....

c dude u dont getting me..i have the guides require for the certification
    i am studying on my own.i have to work 6 days a week..12 hrs daily
    you think i can go for coaching ? NO..