Need Experts Help here: How to approach?

Hi all...

I'm new to database designs and I have recently taken up a project regarding DB design but I am not sure how to start. I'm hoping you experts out here could provide some help and guidance to me as my project has a very tight deadline... (2 weeks from now)

Basically, I am to design a DB to support an application. This application is intended to be used as a support for navigation system for mobile phone users.

A description of the application: The user is in an unfamiliar city, he switches on the camera function on his phone and starts the application. First, through GPS technology, the phone will locate the users location and the city he is in. He then input a particular location he is interested in and the application will then navigate the user to his location using the screen of his mobile phone.

Basically its an application which uses the camera function of the phone to guide the user to a particular location.

This application is in design phase and what is needed here is a proposal of how to design the DB to suit this application.

What I was given to start was many panoramic images of a city at a certain point of the city. I am to expand and design this database to ease the operation of this application.

For certain, I would need a database of all interesting location in the city to enable the user to search for the location.

I have read something about Spatial DB too but I dun seem to understand that and its link to my project. So, I am seeking help from any experts out there who can solve my problem... Ty so much!

If somemore information is needed please let me know again! Thz!

Need Experts Help here
    I'm no expert but I'm bored and I suppose everything is relative