Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21

    Unanswered: DB2 Diaglog Error - Db2 v9 on Windows - Very Urgent.

    Hi All,
    I am getting the following 2 errors frequently in diag.log. Please help me it is very urgent. My applications are running fine. only this is that I dont want to see that error in my diag.log.

    2009-02-20-13.40.01.410000+000 E76511H452 LEVEL: Error (OS)
    PID : 3840 TID : 6600 PROC : db2syscs.exe
    INSTANCE: DB2 NODE : 000
    APPHDL : 0-208 APPID: 052F6D30.C3505.F2C6F5F4F9F0
    FUNCTION: DB2 UDB, oper system services,
    sqloAuthzGetInformationFromSid, probe:10
    MESSAGE : ZRC=0x83000005=-2097151995
    CALLED : OS, -, AuthzInitializeContextFromSid
    OSERR : 5 "Access is denied."

    2009-03-05-22.09.51.510000+000 E2181439H516 LEVEL: Error (OS)
    PID : 3840 TID : 6916 PROC : db2syscs.exe
    INSTANCE: DB2 NODE : 000 DB : P061B
    APPHDL : 0-1404 APPID: 02BA9C68.C3502.C2C2F9C1F6F8
    AUTHID : SA-IBM.CQDATABASE
    FUNCTION: DB2 UDB, oper system services, sqloReadFileInterrupt, probe:4
    MESSAGE : ZRC=0x83000079=-2097151879
    CALLED : OS, -, unspecified_system_function
    OSERR : 121 "The semaphore timeout period has expired."


    DB2 V9.
    OS - Windows.


    Thanks
    raja.
    Last edited by db2raja; 03-05-09 at 18:15.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Holland
    Posts
    746
    Do you use the "local system account" or some domain account to start the db2 service?
    My guess is the latter and this account has not enough privileges on the server.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks for your reply ..I use domain account..but it was installed like in the local system with default instance DB2 like that..and I will remotely access that system..How to check the full privileges on the server??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,650
    It doesn't matter what the connect user is ... If your db2 service is started using Local System account, then you may have problems ...

    Start --> Run -- > services.msc

    Double click on your db2 service(s) and check the value for "Log on as" in the "Log on" tab.

    What is it ?
    Visit the new-look IDUG Website , register to gain access to the excellent content.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Hi,
    Thanks for ur reply. I have checked the services.msc on my production system and I have observed the log on as, status and startup type for the services as follows.


    Service Name Log on as Startup Type Status
    DB2-DB2COPYV9-DB2-0 ./db2admin Automatic started
    DB2 Governor(DB2COPYV9) ./db2admin Manual Not started
    DB2 JDBC Applet Server Local system Accnt Automatic Not started
    DB2 License Server(DB2COPYV9) Local system Accnt Manual Not started
    DB2 Management Server(DB2COPYV9) Local system Accnt Automatic Not started
    DB2 Remote Command Server (DB2COPYV9) ./db2admin Automatic started
    DB2 Security Server(DB2COPYV9) Local system Accnt Manual Not started

    Do you want me to change the log on as for all the services to ./db2admin and start the services?
    Please guide me as this is the production server I don’t want to take any risk.


    Thanks
    Raja.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Hi,
    Thanks for ur reply. I have checked the services.msc on my production system and I have observed the log on as, status and startup type for the services as follows.


    Service Name Log on as Startup Type Status
    DB2-DB2COPYV9-DB2-0 ./db2admin Automatic started
    DB2 Governor(DB2COPYV9) ./db2admin Manual Not started
    DB2 JDBC Applet Server Local system Accnt Automatic Not started
    DB2 License Server(DB2COPYV9) Local system Accnt Manual Not started
    DB2 Management Server(DB2COPYV9) Local system Accnt Automatic Not started
    DB2 Remote Command Server (DB2COPYV9) ./db2admin Automatic started
    DB2 Security Server(DB2COPYV9) Local system Accnt Manual Not started

    Do you want me to change the log on as for all the services to ./db2admin and start the services?
    Please guide me as this is the production server I don’t want to take any risk.


    Thanks
    Raja.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •