Thread: Urgent Help!

Unanswered: Urgent Help!

hi this is my first time in here so am goin to need all the necessary help.

i have created my logical relational schema as below.

Customer{customer_id, customer_fname, customer_lname, customer_address, customer tel no, customer_type*}

Customer category{customer type, discount}//private =0, silver = 1.5, gold = 2.5, diamond = 4.5 //a customer has to be in one of the four categories. silver, gold and diamond customers are said to be business customers

category{category_id, category_name}

brand(brand id, brand name}

supplier{supplier id, supplier name, supplier address}

equipment{equipment id, category id*, brand id*, supplier id*, price, delivery time}

Transaction{transaction_id, equipment_id, customer_id, return_date, cancellation_reason, service_type//refund or replacement}

.................................................. .................................................. ......

i need to display the following applications from my schema

1. For a given particular equipment, show current stock and current items on hire with expected return dates. the name of the equipment should be captured at run-time from the user.

2.for a particular business customer, show the current items on hire with expected return dates plus any previous complaints that were made by that customer that involved a replacement or refund.

3.produce, for a given category, the total number of equipmets(i.e. items) under that category available in stock and the number currently on hire to customers.

i have two questions for you:

1. what have you tried?

2. when is this homework assignment due?
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

Hi, sorry if i took o much time off the board, i was sent out to do some reseaerch work in a rural area but regardless to answer your question

2. Wen is the deadline: the assignment is due on the 22nd of this month

1. What have i tried: for question