Thread: Database issue

Unanswered: Database issue

Thanks to all who helped so far.

I have two tables. One table has combo boxes of names and a date. when I click next for a new day everything clears.

I have another table for comments.

All these categories are on one form. So everytime I click next day on the form I want the comments field to be linked to that day and person. When I press next day comments box will clear.

But I am not sure how to link this comments with the rest.

This is my last problem to fix, btw I am not an expert at DB as you can tell.

Thanks

Provided Answers: 14
    Can you be more precise please?
    -What data model to you use (structures of the tables involved in your problem) ?
    -What kind of relationship exist between the two tables?
    -How is the form you're talking about?
    -What do you mean with "one table has combo boxes" ? Tables are data structures and cannot have combo boxes nor any other type of controls, so please explain what you mean.
    -What categories are you talking about and what does "click next day on the form" means? Is there a "next day" button? if yes, what's the code behind it?

Maybe you should provide an example of your database (or at least some data definition and the code used on the form), so it would be easier to help you.

Have a nice day!

Quote Originally Posted by Sinndho
    Can you be more precise please?
    -What data model to you use (structures of the tables involved in your problem) ?
    -What kind of relationship exist between the two tables? none yet
    -How is the form you're talking about?
    -What do you mean with "one table has combo boxes" ? Tables are data structures and cannot have combo boxes nor any other type of controls, so please explain what you mean.

Sorry i meant FORM

-What categories are you talking about and what does "click next day on the form" means? Is there a "next day" button? if yes, what's the code behind it?