Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3

    Unanswered: Surpressing Blank Pages When Printing Forms

    I use MS Access 2003 and have three identical forms. The first pulls the information from a table and does not create a blank page at the beginning when printing the form. The other two pull from a query that pulls from the same table. These two generate a blank page at the beginning when I print them. I have checked all of the margins and the properties are identical in all three forms. The only difference is how they access the data in the table. I would appreciate any suggestions on how to supress the blank page in the two forms that pull data via the queries. Thank you!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    I never print forms, I only print reports.

    My suggestion would be to design reports for what you want to print.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3

    Surpressing Blank Pages When Printing Forms

    Thank you for your suggestion. I am stuck with having to use the form. My users have work in the forms updating the records and sometimes need a printed copy. Is it possible to have a report that generates for the specific record that is displayed on the form and have that print using a control button?

    Thank you,
    Lisa

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    17
    You need to populate the Primary Key in order to print the page. Add a "0" in the field and then check print preview.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3
    I will try that. Thank you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    Is it possible to have a report that generates for the specific record that is displayed on the form and have that print using a control button?
    Yes, and that is exactly what I would do.

    The open report command only needs to have a WHERE condition specified to open a specific record only.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •