Unanswered: Migrating V7 to V8

I've been tasked with Installing a new DB2 Instance (V8.1) on a new Server and then migrating six Version 7 databases to it. Ultimately the Databases will be upgraded to V9

I've installed the new Server:
    IBM DB2 Universal Database Workgroup Server Edition
    DB2 administration tools level:
    Product identifier SQL08010
    Level identifier 01010106
    Level DB2 v8.1.0.36
    Build level s021023

and now I'm trying to patch it up to at least Fixpack 2. Can someone send me a specific link ??? Thank you

Provided Answers: 5

Thanks. I downloaded FP3_WR21324_WSE.exe which I thought was fixpack 3 for Ver 8 and I got this error trying to install?

a DB2 Product at version 8, release 1 Mod 0, Service Level 0 is already installed.

Did I download the wrong thing????? This is my first time doing this and any help would be appreciated

Read the README (found at the same site). It will tell you what you have to do to install the fixpack.

Andy

I am not understanding this at all. I finally found the readme on the download site. It did say to stop all Db2 Services - which I did. it looked like I met all other criteria so I launched FP3_WR21324_WSE.exe (Fixpack3 for version 8)

it displays 'extracting files for Fixpack install' and then begins extracting file.
    it then displays a WELCOME screen for IBM DB2 UDB 8.1 Server workgroup install. When I click install a Product. my only option is DB2 Workgroup Server edition. when I click next.. I get this error:
    a DB2 Product at Version 8, Release 1, Modification 0 and service Level 0 is already installed on this machine. The installation you are attempting to perform is for DB2 at Version 8, Release 1, Modifcation 3 and service level WR21324, so will not be permitted.

It's like it is trying to install DB2 Server all over again instead of just the service pack.

My current buildlevel for the workgroup server edition is :
    Product identifier SQL08010
    Level identifier 01010106