Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3

    Unanswered: reserved error (-7746).

    I am using MS access 2003 to use several files with an Pervasive ODBC client.

    Many files i can use, but some of them reject with the in the title mentioned error.

    Can anyone tell me what is te problem here?

    Thank you in advance.

    Wkr.

    WLangevoort

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,109
    Provided Answers: 4
    I haven't seen that before. A few questions:
    - What version of PSQL are you using?
    - What are you doing when the error occurs?
    - Is there anything else to the message?
    - Can you open the table in the Pervasive Control Center? If not, what error is returned?
    - Make sure you use a User or System DSN. Access doesn't like a "File DSN".
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    - The version we use is v10.10.125
    - The error does not come with every table. Only with some of the tables I get this error. For example when I connect a table to the database, but not every table in the database gets this error. If I open the table, I get the message: 'ODBC--call failed.' In every field I see '#name?' (in dutch) '#naam?'.
    - No this is the complete message.
    - Yes, I can open the tables that give an error in the PCC.
    - I am using an User DSN.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,109
    Provided Answers: 4
    Since it only happens on some tables, what's different about those tables?

    Try selecting one field at a time until the error occurs.
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    It happens allready when i try to open those tables. So i can not select any field.

    We moved our IT from servers at home to a new hosted environment.

    Al tables have been rebuild to V10. and some of them, the bigger files, are compressed.

    In the old environment I had no problems.

    Thank you for your answers.
    Last edited by wlangevoort; 04-21-09 at 11:15.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •