Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    9

    Question Unanswered: how to delete QMF procs

    Hi,

    We only learned how to created a QMF query / proc.

    Now we have a need to delete few QMF procs from the system.

    Is there any mechanism to delete QMF procs / Queries?

    Please help.
    Last edited by tataforums; 05-28-09 at 22:21.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    508
    Provided Answers: 1
    tataforums, I believe the keyword is ERASE. For example:

    ERASE PROC proc-name

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pune , India
    Posts
    433
    if these terms related to Zos ?
    Rahul Singh
    Certified DB2 9 DBA / Application Developer

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,328
    Provided Answers: 5
    Rahul,
    yes, though there is a QMF product for windows.

    Tata,
    You can list procs or list queries and erase them as mentioned, erase them by name, or you can set up process to delete from the QMF tables, which I would advise against.
    Dave

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    9

    Thank you very much

    Its working with ERASE.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Stealth_DBA View Post
    tataforums, I believe the keyword is ERASE. For example:

    ERASE PROC proc-name
    Thank you very much for this info. I have been able to get rid of some ancient queries which could have been run in error. I used ERASE QUERY.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •