Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    9

    Unanswered: How to show a hidden form

    Hi,

    I have right clicked on one of the forms in navigation pane and selected "hide this form" and obvious thing has happened that the form got hidden. But i'm not getting on how to unhide the form.

    Also when i open a MS Access database a menu form gets popped up initially but even that form is not visible in the forms navigation pane list. Could you please let me know on how to find the form.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Zagreb - Croatia
    Posts
    372
    Click on TOOLS, OPTIONS, VIEW, select HIDDEN OBJECTS, click OK.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    9
    Is this for Access 2007?. I could not find any TOOLS option in Access 2007. Please let me know.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    9
    I'm able to open/unhide the form in access 2007.

    Right click on Navigation Pane > Navigation Options > Show Hidden Objects. Thanks for your help.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    9
    I have got another issue with the hidden form. When i open the database, some form "FormA" is getting displayed initially. Also a security Alert is getting popped up. When i select the "Enable this content" field then again the FormA is getting refreshed and displayed.

    I have added a field to the startup form "FormA" saved it and reopened the database. This time before selecting the "Enable this content" option field. What ever changes which i made to the form "FormA" is getting displayed. But when i select the "Enable this Content" the form is getting refreshed and the old form is displayed.

    It means that whatever changes which i'm making is not reflected in FormA. Am i missing something?. Can any one of you please tell me on how to resolve this.

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    I'd say you're dealing with two forms and some code. Without further details, I don't think I can help.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    9
    I'm able to figure it out. I think it is related to "Switchboard Manager". 'FormA" which i mentioned is a "Main Swithcboard" Form. So I have added a new form by adding a new form to switchboard manager. Earlier when i'm adding a new form "FormA" its not part of the "Main Switchboard" that could be the reason why its not getting shown. And also disabled the "Security Alert" message by selecting Enable all macros in Access options temporarily. Thanks for the help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •