Need Input: Database options best for web access features

Hello,

I would like to start a simple database server tool with the following functionalities:

- Creation of independent databases;
    - Creation of dependent databases;
    - Update database through survey on website or HTML E-mail
    - Analyze and make correlations based on data (Excel & Access Style);
    - Publish data analysis automatically on a website.

Which database management system do you suggest and can you briefly describe how this could be done or programmed?

I'm a student at the University of Toronto and need input on this for a social project we're doing.

Thnaks a lot in advance and hope to get some feedback from you pros.

Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by x11zhou
    Hello,

I would like to start a simple database server tool with the following functionalities:

- Creation of independent databases;
    - Creation of dependent databases;
    - Update database through survey on website or HTML E-mail
    - Analyze and make correlations based on data (Excel & Access Style);
    - Publish data analysis automatically on a website.

Which database management system do you suggest and can you briefly describe how this could be done or programmed?

I'm a student at the University of Toronto and need input on this for a social project we're doing.

Thnaks a lot in advance and hope to get some feedback from you pros.

Cheers
    I understand all the words but not in their current order.

What is it your system is suppose to do???

Well,

We have some stations accross the city that have workers dealing with patients. Right now, the workers use paper surveys and then we collect the data to our central office and then enter the databse in MSFT Access, which is not very efficient.

We would like our workers to be able to complete an online survey at their locations so that we don't have to physically collecct the data anymore and automate the data processing and analysis.